Shop
Customer Reviews
GardenHouse Floral & Home
Local Hamden, CT florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5 stars. (77 reviews)
Date: Nov 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful arrangement! One can tell it was put together by liviandad caring hands.
GardenHouse's Reply:
Date: Nov 17, 2017, 3:55 pm

Thank You Erika! It's always a Pleasure to hear such a nice compliment from one of our customers!!
Date: Oct 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MA

My Godparents were absolutely thrilled with the bouquet of custom designed flowers. They were so colorful and rich looking and of really high quality. Thank you so much for making their 60th wedding Anniversary really special. I will recommend you highly. Thanks again.
GardenHouse's Reply:
Date: Oct 26, 2017, 12:28 pm

Patricia, Thank you for your review! We are so glad your Godparents loved the flowers. Our Goal at GardenHouse is to always give our customers the best product and design. Thank you again Patricia and we look forward to hearing from you again.
Date: Jul 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Stopped by the GardenHouse this week for my first visit. Not only do they have beautiful flowers but also great gifts! It's a fun place to poke around and there is something for everyone. The new owner is fantastic, I highly recommend a visit
Date: May 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

The wrist corsage my daughter received for her formal was absolutely stunning!
Anita Marcati's Reply:
Date: Jun 10, 2017, 10:43 am

Hi Kim, I'm just seeing this and I can't tell you how happy that makes us! Thank you so much for letting us know. Best to the whole family again-Anita
Date: Nov 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Was told flowers were Beautiful!
Date: May 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

The website is very user-friendly and the selection is great. I have placed orders via phone as well and the individual that I spoke with was very helpful. Thanks for the great service!
Date: Sep 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Got this as a gift for someone, and they absolutely loved them!
Date: Mar 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Your flowers are alway wonderful!
Date: Jan 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

You never fail to amaze! Thank you for your great service and beautiful fresh flowers.
Date: Oct 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Excellent service!
Date: Sep 19, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

I am always happy with the flowers and the service.You go above and beyond every time. Thanks again
Date: Jun 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MO

Date: May 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Lucian's is the BEST...loved the flowers! Just beautiful!
Date: Apr 19, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Package was delivered promptly and intact. Everyone was very satisfied. Thank you!
Date: Jan 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

I had a flower arrangement ordered and the recipient contacted me stating it was the most impressive arrangement she had ever seen. Thanks Lucian!
Date: Jan 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

AS ALWAYS YOU DID A GREAT JOB. THANK YOU RUTH RIZZO
Date: Oct 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Lovely fresh floral arrangement.
Date: Aug 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

I ordered a basket of flowers with a balloon for my niece's 21st birthday. I had it delivered the day before her 21st birthday, so she would get an early surprise at work. She and her co-workers raved about the arrangement. I saw a photo of the flowers, and they were gorgeous. I LOVE the excellent customer service from Lucian's! Thank You-
Date: May 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

My mother 'loved' the flowers from Lucien's...as always. I was very impressed that Lucian, himself, personally returned my message to talk about a suggestion I had made. Now that's customer service with a personal touch!
Date: May 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Feb 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Feb 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Feb 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

Beautiful and great custom service!
Date: Jan 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were of excellent quality and were delivered within the specified time. Exceptional service!This was one Christmas gift that was a big hit.
Date: Oct 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Ordered an arrangement for a funeral. It was promptly delivered and was beautiful. I would use Lucian's again.
Date: May 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

I ordered a bouquet for my daughter’s dance recital and I have to say that it was absolutely beautiful. My daughter was very pleased and the flowers were in pristine condition. Delivery was also done in a timely manner. I will be using Lucian’s from now on as my go to florists. Thank you for making such a beautiful arrangement.
Date: May 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Very nice arrangement
Date: Apr 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Lucians has the the most beautiful flowers! The client service is exceptional. Thank you for making all of my occasions very special.
Date: Apr 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

I was very pleased with the service; this was the first time using Lucian's Florist. The prompt delivery and confirmation via email was great and gave piece of mind knowing that the arrangement had arrived. I will continue to use Lucian's Florist in the future as my new favorite florist!!! Thank you and continue creating the beautiful arrangements and giving such great service to your customers.
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

A beautiful arrangement that lasted two weeks. Special thanks to Terry for her help. Thanks for the great service.
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Aug 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

Prompt delivery with confirmation via e-mail. I would have liked a picture as I chose a custom order but the recipient was pleased. Would use them again
Date: Jun 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IL

We arrived in Hamden a week after the flowers arrived to our daughter and they still looked good. Thank you for your service and I know that they were properly processed.
Date: May 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

My mother loved her Lush Garden plant arrangement for Mother's Day. I always have a wonderful experiences when dealing with Lucian's Florist. Thank you!
Date: May 18, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

I loved the flowers. through the last away today. Marjorie Cramer
Date: Mar 30, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

Thank you for your prompt delivery - best on-line purchase ever!!
Date: Mar 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

There was a bit of a snafu with the delivery--not too late, but very early--however we received a beautful, more elaborate arrangement for our trouble. I understand that mistakes happen. The service recovery was very professional, and the quality continues to be outstanding! Thank you.
Date: Feb 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

A beautiful arrangement that lasted two weeks. Thanks again for great service.
Date: Jan 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IT

My Mother was very pleased with her birthday flowers!
Date: Jan 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Dec 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

great job !!! better than the picture would use you guys again in the furture for sure!!!
Date: Dec 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MA

I did not actually 'see' the Lilly so a "5" would not go along with the survey. However, the family of the deceased did say that the plant is beautiful. Thank you so much..
Date: Nov 09, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

The floral arrangement I received was delivered on Saturday, November 6. I was not home at the time but the staff located a delivery person at about 3pm and I received my arrangement at 3:45 pm. Since this was a Saturday, I much appreciated receiving the flowers so fresh. In addition, the arrangement is exquisite in color and design.
Date: Feb 23, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CO

Since I'm out of state, sending flowers couldn't have been easier. I did not see the arrangement myself, but I was told that they were very nice. Thank you for simplifying one process during a mournful time.
Date: Feb 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Date: Oct 26, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

DUE TO A FRIENDS RECOMENDATION YOU ARE NOW MY FLORIST OF CHOICE. I SAW THE FUNERAL WREATH I ORDERED AND IT WAS BREATHTAKINGLY BEAUTIFUL.
Date: Oct 26, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

Prompt delivery and outstanding quality.
Date: Oct 07, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Sep 02, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Aug 04, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

Excellent service and delivery was on time. I will use them again for sure and recommend them to others.
Date: Apr 30, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

I sent my wife a vase of beautiful orchids for valentines day and it lasted 4 weeks and 3 days. I was very impressed with how friendly and eager the staff was in helping me chose the right gift for my wife. I will definately call them again.
Date: Jan 31, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

We were all VERY pleased--thank you! We will be back!
Date: Jan 26, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

I sent flowers to a funeral and they were exquisite. I was particularly pleased because the person loved gardens and had worked at a nursery and I wanted something special. I definitely would chose Lucian's again
Date: Dec 04, 2005
Name:

State/Province: CT

Congratulations!!!Eight of us women doing the Sacred Heart Academy View of Hamden Homes, pick you as the #1 floral designer. Your arrangements were in keeping with the decor of the house, the colors and flowers chosen were excellent and brought out the brilliance of the home. The monstrous bows atop the columns between the living room and dining room were most definitely Christmas-inviting with their long trails of shining brilliant red ribbons hanging from their perch above the archways. You have a God-given talent which you use to the most of your ability and as a result end up with masterpieces. Merry Christmas to you and your staff. Love, Lois P
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Hamden, CT
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Instagram

GardenHouse Floral & Home
2468 Whitney Avenue
Hamden, CT. 06518
Local: (203) 248-6970

All prices shown in US dollars



debit

web5-at



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase